My book is now deposited at the British Library!

I received a letter today from the British Library, confirming receipt of a copy of “New Beginnings”, which is now deposited with them.

I know it’s ‘only’ a self-published copy (the Lulu version) but it makes me feel immensely proud to think that they have my book amongst the millions of other titles in their care.

I still hope to find an agent, and to have my novels published in the traditional way, but for now I’m allowing myself a small moment of “squee” at this little milestone.

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

