Book shops: high street or online?

I recently conducted this poll among online friends, with interesting results: there was a clear ‘winner’ among the answers. I thought it would be interesting to offer the poll here, and compare the results. Please feel free to comment, especially if I’ve missed your preferred outlet.

In other news …

On Saturday, I asked the manager of our local WH Smith store if he’d be willing to stock my books so that local readers can purchase them from there. He told me that they can only buy local authors’ work through the Welsh Books Council, so I’ve written to the WBC for guidance. Watch this space!

In the meantime, “New Beginnings” is still available in paperback via the various websites that I shared in October. I’ve only had (excellent) feedback from readers who have purchased my book from Lulu and Amazon, so I don’t know how reliable the others are, but I’m pleased that there’s a wide selection of outlets, even though I feel that some of the prices are disgracefully high.

Readers who prefer to use an e-reader can purchase the digital version from most of those outlets, and anyone who would like a digital personalisation can obtain one via KindleGraph.

For a limited period only, a personalised copy of the paperback version of “New Beginnings” is available direct from me at the special price of £5 plus post & packing.

The sequel – “New Beginnings: Moving On” – is also now available in paperback from Lulu. A personalised copy is available direct from me at the special price of £5.50 plus post & packing.

Alternatively, you can buy both books – “New Beginnings” + “New Beginnings: Moving On” – from me for £10 plus post & packing.

In most cases, these personalised copies will be cheaper than those available elsewhere.

For more information, please visit my website

 

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

