Google+ (or “Circles of Virtual Life”)

I’ve created a profile and page on Google+, since all the cool kids are doing it and I can’t resist a bandwagon when it trundles my way!

 

I like the concept of overlapping circles: although it’s a simplistic visualisation of any social networking domain, it looks comforting and inviting and safe.

As with all social networks, though, it’s only as safe as you make it, so I’ll be keeping a wary eye on my pretty new circle(s) until I’m fully up to speed on how it all works.

I’ve added the Google+ button to some of the pages on my website; they already exist on this blog.

Now I need to find a way to entice my Facebook followers to try this new networking toy (or at least, those that seem reluctant to venture beyond the realms of Facebook).

If you’re on Google+ please add me to your circle 🙂

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

