Tell me a story

I’d like to know what you’re reading at the moment.
Tell me the title and the author, of course, but I’d also like to know what it’s about, why you’re reading it, how you came to hear about the book, and whether or not you’re enjoying it.

Are you reading a book, or a digital download via an e-reader? Which do you prefer?

I’ve always been passionate about writing and reading, and I have built up my own small library both at home and online. I have very eclectic tastes: the books on my shelves are both fiction and non-fiction, and most genres are represented.

I’m somewhat saddened to admit that many of the books on my shelves at home have not yet been read. I buy books regularly, and with every intention and desire of reading them immediately, but other commitments steal my time and reading has become, of late, a luxury reserved for train travel.

When and where do you find the time to read?

These are the books that are currently on my virtual shelf at Goodreads

Many have already been read, but most are waiting to be read. They’re fairly representative of the books I have at home, I think.

Have you read any of them?

This is the perfect illustration for me to use here: Heidi was my favourite book as a small child.
Picture borrowed from Wired

 

 

 

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell me a story

  1. johannanield says:

    Go for it! I’m sure there are many book-lovers out there who’d be happy to share their favourites with you 🙂
    Happy reading and writing to you too 🙂

    Like

  2. Rosh says:

    I too would like to set up a page like this.. This is truly encouraging me.. Happy writing and reading.. All the very best!! 😀

    Like

What do you think?

