Kristen Lamb, author of “We Are Not Alone”, has blogged about the changing times in publishing. Follow the link above to read her article “Big Six Publishing is Dead – Welcome the Massive Three”

Kristen Lamb's Blog

The Reader of the Digital Age–Trust me, he won’t miss paper.

Ah, the times they have changed. The year was 1983 and life was good. Summers filled with trampolines, swimming pools and evening walks to the snow cone stand. Cartoons were only on Saturdays, and if we stayed up too late playing Bloody Mary and toilet-papering the neighbor’s trees and overslept, we were out of luck for another week.

Music stores were a rare treat, a place to spend birthday money or blow our allowance, and a Fox Photo Hut graced virtually every grocery store parking lot. My mother would always turn in the film and then the car would break down and we’d run out of money. No one knows how many of my brother’s baby photos were lost.

What did they DO with all those pictures people couldn’t afford to pick up?

Who would have thought that one…

View original post 2,132 more words

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone
    during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present
    here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m
    shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful
    site!

    Like

What do you think?

