Sneak preview!

My proof copy of New Beginnings: Starting Over arrived in the post today.

 photo 4842EFDC-605F-459F-9326-5CA2A6F23549-9393-00000D351326BA83_zpsdef01912.jpg

I’m thrilled to see this final instalment in book form, but a little sad that it’s the last in the series. I still have a few ideas for book four (and possibly five) but they’ll have to stay on the back-burner for now. Whatever I decide to do about my sequel ideas, the first three books stand alone as a series, and I’m proud of that 🙂

Here’s a taster from New Beginnings: Starting Over (page 86/87):

2.45 p.m.
There’s definitely something wrong with me. I’ve just had a bloody good cry over that stupid row, then I went to send Jamie a text but I couldn’t find my phone, and that made me cry again. I rang The Brief Encounter to see if I’ve left my phone there, but if I have then someone’s made off with it because it hasn’t been handed in. Shit.

3.05 p.m.
I’m a mess, I really am. I’m so lucky, and I don’t deserve him. Jamie rang me just now – he’d texted me earlier and then when I didn’t reply, he rang my mobile a couple of times. He didn’t get an answer, obviously, because I didn’t have my phone, and he started worrying that I’d crashed the car because I was so wound up, so he’s just phoned the house phone and it made me cry. He just wanted to know that I was okay, and I wanted to apologise for being so bitchy earlier, and he wanted to know what’s wrong, and I’ve got no bloody idea. And my phone was in the car – Jamie said he’d seen me put it on the passenger seat. I went to get it and there were 3 messages and 4 missed calls. I was a total bitch to him, and he just wanted to make sure I was okay. He calls me his angel, but I’m not. He’s mine.

Don’t forget that you can win a free copy of this book; details are here.

About johannanield

Welsh author of a contemporary British romance trilogy
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?